Directory

OTC Director

Name Phone Email
Dan Sharp
Associate VP for Research and Director
Show Bio
512-471-4738 dsharp@otc.utexas.edu

Intellectual Property & Licensing

Name Phone Email
Tom Baughman
Program Director - Life Sciences Licensing
Show Bio
512-471-2875 tbaughman@otc.utexas.edu
Erin Overstreet, Ph.D.
Senior Technology Licensing Specialist - Life Sciences
Show Bio
512-471-6601 eoverstreet@otc.utexas.edu
Dan Hussey
Technology Licensing Specialist - Life Sciences
Show Bio
512-475-6469 dhussey@otc.utexas.edu
Les Nichols
Program Director - Physical Sciences Licensing
Show Bio
512-471-0275 lnichols@otc.utexas.edu
Eileen Dawson, Ph.D.
Technology Licensing Specialist - Physical Sciences
Show Bio
512-471-9057 edawson@otc.utexas.edu
Mandana Ashouri
Technology Licensing Specialist - Physical Sciences
Show Bio
512-475-7913 mandana@otc.utexas.edu
Yena Yoo
Technology Licensing Specialist - Physical Sciences
Show Bio
512-471-4919 yenayoo@otc.utexas.edu
Milda Vilkaityte Saenz
Technology Analyst - Physical Sciences
Show Bio
512-475-6396 msaenz@otc.utexas.edu
Jitendra Jain ("JJ")
Program Director/Strategic Licensing - Software & Copyrights Licensing
Show Bio
512-471-9055 jjain@otc.utexas.edu
Robert D. Villwock, Ph.D.
Program Director - Strategic Researcher Liaison
Show Bio
512-232-6976 bvillwock@otc.utexas.edu

Patents

Name Phone Email
David Palmer
Program Director-Intellectual Property & Technology Transactions
Show Bio
512-471-6597 dpalmer@otc.utexas.edu
Samantha (Sam) Cardona
Patent Administrator
Show Bio
512-471-2842 scardona@otc.utexas.edu
Jesse Gonzales
Technology Transactions Compliance Coordinator
Show Bio
512-471-4256 jesseg@otc.utexas.edu
Sylvia Rodriguez
Intellectual Property Assistant
Show Bio
512-475-7954 srodriguez@otc.utexas.edu

Marketing & Public Relations

Name Phone Email
Betsy Merrick
Program Director, Marketing & Public Relations
Show Bio
512-232-7399 bmerrick@otc.utexas.edu

Accounting

Name Phone Email
Cindy Brown
Assistant Director - Finance, Operations, & Accounting
Show Bio
512-471-9054 cbrown@otc.utexas.edu
Serena Goodspeed
Administrative Associate - Accounting
512-475-9562 sgoodspeed@otc.utexas.edu
Kathy Grace
Senior Business Analyst
Show Bio
512-475-9564 kgrace@otc.utexas.edu
Leticia Honstein
Senior Financial Analyst
512-471-6729 lhonstein@otc.utexas.edu
Esther Thomas
Financial Reports Manager
512-471-9357 ethomas@otc.utexas.edu

Administration

Name Phone Email
Tracy Hatfield
Administrative Manager
Show Bio
512-475-9795 that@otc.utexas.edu
Stephanie Carver
Administrative Associate
512-232-5178 scarver@otc.utexas.edu
Debbie Harris
Administrative Associate
512-471-6105 dharris@otc.utexas.edu